Weekly Slow Oxidizer Meal Plan

What do you eat if you have a sensitive belly and a slow metabolism? Foods that help you stick hard and fast to the plan!

After a few weeks of ‘slacking off’ on my healthy diet and lifestyle, I began a slippery slope into thinking I was all better. “I ate a slice of gluten- and dairy- rich pizza and felt fine” – somehow in my mind equals – “I’m now not sensitive to those things and should eat them all regularly again, with haste!”. Not very sound logic! Now my belly hurts and I’m determined to fix it.

So, in an attempt to emulate critical success factors from other areas of my life, I’m getting organised! I’ve done my research, made a plan and done the shopping. I couldn’t find any slow oxidizer meal plans out there in the web-o-net, so decided to start this blog. You’re welcome.

Here’s what’s on the menu for next week:

Meal plan Meal 1 Meal 2 Meal 3 Meal 4 Meal 5 Meal 6
MON Carrot juice Muffin: Sweet Potato, Beef and Spinach Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala Roasted almond butter on rice thins Berry Jelly with Goats Yoghurt Cod with Fennel and Sweet Potato
TUE Cranberry juice Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala Cod with Fennel and Sweet Potato Muffin: Sweet Potato, Beef and Spinach Steamed broccoli & sardines Asian Turkey Meatballs with Lime Dipping Sauce
WED Carrot juice Muffin: Sweet Potato, Beef and Spinach Asian Turkey Meatballs with Lime Dipping Sauce Blue corn chips with hummus Soft boiled egg & veg Spicy Northern-Style Bean and Spinach Soup
THURS Cranberry juice Muffin: Sweet Potato, Beef and Spinach Spicy Northern-Style Bean and Spinach Soup Roasted almond butter on rice thins Berry Jelly with Goats Yoghurt Balsamic chicken with Veg and Rice
FRI Carrot juice Muffin: Sweet Potato, Beef and Spinach Balsamic chicken with Veg and Rice Soft boiled egg & veg Berry Jelly with Goats Yoghurt Sardines with mayo and spinach and sweet potato mash
SAT Cranberry juice Spicy Northern-Style Bean and Spinach Soup Sardines with mayo and spinach and sweet potato mash Blue corn chips with hummous Soft boiled egg & veg Eat out
SUN Carrot juice Soft boiled egg with spinach Left-overs Roasted almond butter on rice thins Steamed broccoli & sardines Left-overs

I’ve planned enough quantities for my husband and myself (although he’ll get additional carbohydrates and fat because he is very active and has a fast metabolism). I think it’s got enough variety to keep me sticking to it, but with enough repeats to make it maintainable. Pictures and recipes to come!

One thought on “Weekly Slow Oxidizer Meal Plan

Leave a comment